Events: DOCTOR WHO: Alive and Well at Chicago Comic Con

Figures.com

+ Reply to Thread

DOCTOR WHO: Alive and Well at Chicago Comic Con

Whovians Flock To Recent Convention...

To insure your action figure collection, get in touch with Collectibles Insurance, the official insurance company of the Figures.com network. Say "Figures.com" to get 5% off your first term premiums.

To buy action figures, take a look at BigBadToyStore.com, RedfordFilms.com, Toynk.com, PastGenerationToys.com, BriansToys.com, ToyWiz.com, and MonkeyDepot.com.

For action figures, statues and sculptures, go to CSMooreStudio.com.

Greetings fellow Whovians and Time Lords, my name is Ken (unfortunately not from the planet Gallifrey) and I am a Doctor Who fan of over 30 years. Last week I decided to attend the Chicago Comic Con for all four days to investigate all things Doctor Who. The last convention I attended was back in the nineties therefore, I did not expect much of a Doctor Who presence... I was wrong.

Now, understand the Wizard World Chicago Comic Con is pretty much all things comic books and related merchandise with a touch of science fiction and a dab of horror. My five year mission, if I choose to accept, is to investigate the pop culture phenomenon that exists across the pond and has been making its way over stateside, now more than ever. Doctor Who has arrived! Keep in mind for a convention that did not have any celebrities from the show or official representation for that matter, Doctor Who was alive and well.